KSEA Home  
Advisory and Fund-Raising Committees
Home > Organizers
Conference Chair and Co-chair
 
  • Kang-Wook Lee (IBM)
    President of KSEA
  • Ki-Jun Lee
    President of KOFST
    Honorary President of National Academy of Engineering of Korea
    President Emeritus of Seoul National University
Conference Program Committee
 
  • Chair: Myung Jong Lee (CUNY)
  • Co-chair: HeeKoo Moon
  • All symposium, workshop and forum chairs.
  • Web Team : Seongwon Kim (IBM), Seung-Seok Choi (Pace Univ.)
UKC 2008 Symposiums / Forums Chairs
 
Symposiums / Forums
General Chairs
Contact
AST
Ken Yu, U MD yu@eng.umd.edu
AUT
Sooho Kim, GM sooho.kim@gm.com
FEN
Sam Jae Cho, Pacmets Engineering samjcho@hotmail.com
RES
Tae Hyun Kim, Iowa State Univ. thkim@iastate.edu
CEE
Sangchul Bang, S. Dakota School of Mine & Tech sangchul.bang@sdsmt.edu
BST
Jang Hyun Youn, University of Southern California youn@usc.edu
STA
Chong Jin Park, San Diego State University cjpark@math.sdsu.edu
APM
Sung Yell Song, Iowa State Univ. sysong@iastate.edu
CNT
JaeHoon Kim, Boeing jae.h.kim@boeing.com
IST
Kyung Dong Ryu, IBM kryu@us.ibm.com
MRM
HeeKoo Moon, Solar Turbines hkmoon@solarturbines.com
NST
Duck-Joo Yang, UT Dallas djyang@utdallas.edu
PCP
Hyuk Yu, U Wisconsin yu@chem.wisc.edu
PET
Kun Sup Hyun, PPI kshyun@polymers-ppi.org
EPS
Seungbae Park, Binghamton Univ. sbpark@binghamton.edu
FST
Chong Min Lee, URI chonglee@mail.uri.edu
POS
Junho Cha, University of Washington junho2@u.washington.edu
ENGY I
Yong Nak Lee, Heat Transfer R&D ynlee@htrdltd.com
ENGY II
Tae Hyun Kim, Iowa State Univ. thkim@iastate.edu
ERD
Saeyoung Ahn, FTI saeyounga@yahoo.com
YG&PF
Josh Choi, JPL josh.choi@jpl.nasa.gov
WiSE
Gye Won Han, Scripps in San Diego gyewon@scripps.edu
CAP
   

Conference Executive Committee
 
  • Chair: MoonJung Cho (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
  • Members: Esther Yang (Abbott), Gye Won Han (Scripps), JeongSeop Shim (NJIT), Young Hwan Kwon (local arrangement committee chair), Jane Oh (S. CA President), Sam Ryu (FMC), Jintae Kim (Tuskegee Univ.), Yungmo Kang (A/V coordinator)
Local Arrangement Committee
 
  • Chair: Young Hwan Kwon, BAE Systems (San Diego President-elect)
  • Audio & Video Coordinator (Yungmo Kang, Solar Turbines)
  • Golf Coordinator (Higgin Ko, SPAWAR Systems Center )
  • Grand Ballroom Coordinator (TBD)
  • Local Restaurants Coordinator (Higgin Ko, SPAWAR Systems Center)
  • Lodging Coordinator (Yong W. Kim, Solar Turbines)
  • Meal Service Coordinator (Hajek Yi, General Atomics)
  • Meeting Room Coordinator (HeeKoo Moon, Solar Turbines)
  • Music Program Coordinator (Yungmo Kang, Solar Turbines)
  • Sponsor Booth & Poster Session Coordinator (KWiSE)
  • Transportation & Tour Coordinator (Insung Kang, Qualcomm)
  • Volunteer Coordinator (SoonKook Hong, UCSD)
Advisory and Fund-Raising Committees
 

 


 
© 2008 Korean-American Scientists and Engineers Association. All rights reserved.