Global Sustainability

Home > Conference Organizers


Conference Organizers

Conference Chair & Co-chair
Chueng-Ryong Ji (NC State University)
President-Elect of KSEA
Ki-Jun Lee
President of KOFST
Program Committee
Chair: Richard Youngsoo Kim (NC State University)
Co-Chair: Jane Oh (Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
Web Team: Bonnie Diaz,Seongwook Park (NC State University)
Executive Committee
Chair: Chueng-Ryong Ji (NC State University)
President-Elect of KSEA
Co-Chair: Ki-Wook Kim (NC State University)
Local Arrangements Committee
Chair: Yongbaek Kim (NC State University)
Co-Chair: Jintae Kim (Tuskegee University)
Co-Chair: Sung Woo Kim (NC State University)
Symposiums/Forums General Chairs Contact
Sustainable Food for Public Health
Park Bosoon bosoon.park@ars.usda.gov
DNA Damage and Cellular Responses

Bongsup Cho
University of Rhode Island

bcho@uri.edu

Sustainabilty Development With Information Science &
Technology (IST)

Jihie Kim
University of Southern California

jihie@isi.edu
Intelligent Transportation and Environmental Systems

Kang-Won Wayne Lee
University of Rhode Island

leekw@uri.edu
Civil and Extreme Engineering

Sangchul Bang
South Dakota School of Mine and Technology

sangchul.Bang@sdsmt.edu
Sustainable Bridge Design in Natural Hazard Enviroments

Mervyn Kowalsky
NC State University

kowlasky@ncsu.edu
Communication and Bio Nano Networking Technology

Jae Hoon Kim
Boeing Research & Technology

jae.h.kim@boeing.com
Advances in Homeland Security and Personal Safety

Seong G. Kong
Temple University

skong@temple.edu

Polymer Science and Engineering for Sustainable Energy and
Environment Technology

Chang Y. Ryu
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

ryuc@rpi.edu

Humanoids Design Architecture and Human Robot Interaction

Dennis Hong
Virginia Tech

dhong@vt.edu
Nano Science and Technology Duck-Joo Yang  
New Frontiers in Basic and Applied Physics

Bai Taeil
Stanford University

bai@stanford.ed
Mathematics: Fundamentals and Applications

Sung-Yell Song
Iowa State University

sysong@iastate.edu
Renewable Energy and Sustainability (RES)

Tae Hyun Kim
Iowa State University

thkim@iastate.edu
Energy Efficiency and Green House Gas Management

Yong Nak Lee
HTRD Ltd.

ynlee@htrdltd.com
Sustainability of the Built and Natural Environments Ranji Ranjinathan ranji@ncsu.edu

Green Communication and Global Wireless Spectrum
Management

Young B. Choi
James Madison University

choiyb@jmu.edu
Chemical Science and Engineering

Jae W. Lee
City College of New York

lee@che.ccny.cuny.edu
Life and Biomedical Science Jae Jung jaeujung@usc.edu
Aeronautics and Space Jaewoon Shin ukc2009@gmail.com
Forums General Chairs Contact
Education and R&D Policy Forum

Ahn Saeyoung
Fuzbien Technology Institute

saeyounga@yahoo.com
Women in Science and Engineering

Gye Won Han
The Scripps Research Institute

gyewon@scripps.edu

Young Generation & Professional Forum

Tae (Tom) Oh
KSEA

tomohmail@gmail.com