UKC2006 Home | KSEA Home
Call for Papers   |   Paper Submission   |   Programs & Schedule   |   Registration & Hotel   |   Sponsors   |   Organizers   |   Contact Us  
SYMPOSIUMS
Advanced Materials Technology
Aerospace Science & Technology
Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Math)
Bio Science and Technology
Civil, Environmental & Transportation
Food Science & Technology
Global Energy
Information Technology
Communication and Networking Technology
Manufacturing Technology
Mechanical Engineering & Robotics
Microelectronics Science & Technology
Nanoscience and Technology
Women in Science & Engineering
FORUMS
Women in Science & Engineering Forum
Entrepreneurship Forum
Science, Society and Educaton Forum
Young Generation Forum
 



August 10 13 (Thursday Sunday), 2006
Marriott Hotel at Glenpointe, Teaneck, NJ

The annual technical conference of KSEA, called "US-Korea Conference on Science, Technology, and Entrepreneurship (UKC)" , is the most important and visible activity of KSEA. The main objective of UKC is to promote the US-Korea cooperation in advancing science and technology. The Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies (KOFST) is a co-organizer. UKC is sponsored by many industrial companies and research organizations. Annually, 400-600 scientists and engineers from the US and Korea have attended the conference. A large attendance is expected at the UKC2006.

Significant research findings, R&D trends, and future prospects of sciences and technologies are solicited in the areas including, but not limited to the following:

Advanced Materials Technology (AMT)
Aerospace Science & Technology (AST)
Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Math)
Bio Science and Technology (BST)
Civil, Environmental & Transportation (CET)
Food Science & Technology (FST)
Global Energy (GE)
Information Technology (IT)
Communication and Networking Technology (CNT)
Manufacturing Technology (MT)
Mechanical Engineering & Robotics (MER)
Microelectronics Science & Technology (MST)
Nanoscience and Technology (NST)
Women in Science & Engineering (WISE)
Entrepreneurship Forum (VF)
Science & Engineering Education Forum (SEE)
Young Professional Forum (YPF)
   

All manuscripts and slides are required to be written and presented in English.

UKC2006 organizers are confident that the quality of discussions at the Conference will be favorably comparable to any international conferences. Primarily, the papers reporting original work or comprehensive review of the state of the art or the future prospect in science and technology are welcome. The abstracts and papers will be reviewed and selected by each Symposium Program Committee in consultation with the Conference Program Committee.

All papers presented at the Conference will be collected and published as a CD.

Submission of Abstracts and Full Papers

All submissions are done electronically on-line using the submission Web site: http://www.ksea.org/UKC2006/paper_submission. The submission Web site will be available starting January 1, 2006. A sample paper and abstract can be found on the Web site.

Abstracts and papers must be submitted by the following deadlines.
• Abstracts: March 31, 2006
• Notification to Authors: April 15, 2006
• Full papers: July 1, 2006

Each presenter has two options to publish his / her paper in the proceedings (CD).
Option 1: Full paper, or
Option 2: Abstract + PowerPoint presentation slides + Summary




Conference Program of UKC 2006

Conference Program Committee: Kang-Wook Lee (IBM, Chair), all Symposium and Forum Chairs, Seongwon Kim (IBM) and Jonghyuk Choi (IBM)

Symposium and Forum Co-Chairs from US Co-Chairs from Korea
Advanced Materials Technology (AMT) Symposium for Automotive, Aerospace, Energy & Shipbuilding Applications Sooho Kim (GM) (sooho.kim@gm.com)
Jay Y. Koo (ExxonMobil)
(jay.koo@exxonmobil.com)
Woonsup Park (Aero space)
(woonsup.park@aero.org)
Nack-Joon Kim (POSTECH)
(njkim@postech.ac.kr)
Dong K. Kim (Hyosung)
(dkkim123@hyosung.com)
WonSuk Cho(Hyundai)
(wscho@hatci.com)
Aerospace Science & Technology (AST) Symposium Young-Ho Park (JPL) (young.h.park@jpl.nasa.gov)
Sung-Won Lee (U. MD)
(lee@eng.umd.edu)
Han Hwangbo (STG)
Keun S. Chang (KAIST)
Dae Sung Lee (KARI)
Seung Jo Kim (SNU)
Yeong Moo Yi (KARI)
Ju Jin Lee (KARI)
Basic Sciences (Physics, Chemistry, Math) Symposium Chueng-Ryong Ji (NCSU)
(crji@unity.ncsu.edu)
Sin-Ho Jung (Duke Univ)
Heakyung Lee (Winthrop U)
Yeon-Kyun shin (ISU)
Zheong G. Kim (SNU) (jnine@snu.ac.kr)
Dong-Pil Min (SNU)
Byung Uk Park (SNU)
Young-Uk Kwon (SKKU)
Sung Ki Kim (SNU)
Bio Science and Technology (BST) Symposium James Pai (Schering-P) (james.pai@spcorp.com)
Young-Whan Park (Merck)
(young_whan_park@merck.com)
KwangSoo Kim (Harvard)
Y. Moon (PTC)
HyangSook Yoo (KRIBB)
SungEun Yoo (KRICT)
KyungJin Kim (SNU)
JoongMyung Cho (Cryst. G)
Civil, Environmental & Transportation (CET) Symposium Byung Ro Kim (Ford)
(bkim@ford.com)
Dong-Keun Chang (MueserR)
(dchang@mrce.com)
Hang-Sik Shin (KAIST) (hangshin@kaist.ac.kr)
Kyung Soo Chon (SNU) (chonks@snu.ac.kr)
Food Science & Technology (FST) Symposium Dong Uk Ahn (Iowa St U) (duahn@iastate.edu)
Chong Min Lee (U. RI)
(uricml@uriacc.uri.edu)
Suk Hoo Yoon (KFRI)
shyoon@kfri.re.kr
Bong Soo Noh (Seoul Women’s Univ)
bsnoh@swu.ac.kr
Global Energy (GE) Symposium Han Kwon Choi (KEDO)
(hchoi@kedo.org )
Sam Sangsoo Ryu (FMC)
Young Jin Chang (KEPCO)
Information Technology (IT) Symposium Jong-Deok Choi (IBM) (jdchoi@us.ibm.com)
Lawrence Chung (UT - Dallas) (chung@utdallas.edu)
Soon M. Chung (Wright State U.)
(schung@cs.wright.edu)
Joonki Kim (SAIT)
(justy.kim@samsung.com)
Young-Bin Kwon (Joong-Ang U.)
(ybkwon@cau.ac.kr)
Sang Lyul Min (SNU) (symin@snu.ac.kr)
Communication and Networking Technology (CNT) Symposium Myung Jong Lee (CCNY) (lee@ccny.cuny.edu)
Dong Sam Ha (VA Tech)
(ha@vt.edu)
Jaehoon Kim (Boeing)
(jae.h.kim@boeing.com)
Min-Ho Kang (ICU)
(mhkang@icu.ac.kr)
Daehyoung Hong (Sogang U) (dhong@sogang.ac.kr)
Seokyoul Kang (ETRI)
(sykang@etri.re.kr)
Manufacturing Technology (MT) Symposium Howard Chung (MITEC) (hchung@core.com) Byung-Wook Choi (IMS Int)
Mechanical Engineering & Robotics (MER) Symposium Jungho Kim (U. MD) (kimjh@eng.umd.edu)
Hee-Koo Moon (Solar T)
(Moon_Hee_Koo_X@solarturbines.com)
Dennis Hong (VA Tech)
(dhong@exchange.vt.edu)
 
Microelectronics Science & Technology (MST) Symposium Kang-Wook Lee (IBM) (kwlee@us.ibm.com)
Bongtae Han (Univ. MD)
(bthan@eng.umd.edu)
Dae-Young Jung (IBM)
(jungdy@us.ibm.com)
Kyung W. Paik (KAIST)
(kwpaik@kaist.ac.kr)
Young H. Kim (HanY U)
(kimyh@hanyang.ac.kr)
Koeng S. Lim (KAIST)
(kslim@ee.kaist.ac.kr)
Nanoscience and Technology (NST) Symposium Byung-Lip Lee (Air Force)
(byunglip.lee@afosr.af.mil)
Haiwon Lee (HanY U) (haiwon@hanyang.ac.kr)
Women in Science & Engineering (WISE) Symposium Gye-Won Han (TSRI) (gyewon@scripps.edu)
Arianna Kim (Columbia Univ)
(ak309@columbia.edu )
Mimi Kim (Albert Einstein Med)
(mikim@aecom.yu.edu)
Kwang H. Chung (KRISS)
(khchung@kriss.re.kr)
     
Young Professional Fourm (YPF) Brian Park (Univ VA)
( bpark@virginia.edu )
Kangil Choe (Kinava)
John C. Lee
 
Entrepreneurship Forum (VF) Steven Kim (Healthpia) (skim@healthpia.com)
Woo-Hyun Shin (Toolgen)
Sun-Woo Lee (Jenkens & Gil)
 
Women in Science & Engineering (WISE) Forum Gye-Won Han (TSRI) (gyewon@scripps.edu)
Arianna Kim (Columbia Univ)
(ak309@columbia.edu )
Mimi Kim (Albert Einstein Med)
(mikim@aecom.yu.edu)
Kwang H. Chung (KRISS)
(khchung@kriss.re.kr)
Science, Society and Educaton (SSE) Forum Steve Kang (UC Santa Cruz) (kang@soe.ucsc.edu) Sun-Hwa Hahn (KISTI)
Min-Koo Han (SNU)
     


2006 Korean-American Scientists and Engineers Association. All rights reserved.
UKC 2006 Home KSEA Home