UKC2014 will focus on basic science, emerging technology and industry technology. Significant research findings, R&D trends, and future prospects of sciences and technologies are solicited in the areas including, but not limited to the following. Click symposiums for more information and contact your symposium chair or co-chairs for inquiries.

Basic Science Program
PHY Physics Symposium Chair: Chueng-Ryong Ji (
Co-Chair: Eun-Suk Seo (
Co-Chair: Bum-Hoon Lee (
MST Math/Stat Symposium Chair: Sung-Yell Song (
Co-Chair: Moon Jung Cho (
Co-Chair: Taesung Park (
CHM Chemistry Symposium Chair: Jinsang Kim (
Co-Chair: Ohyun Kwon (
Co-Chair: Dal-Hee Min (
Industry Technology Program
CHE Chemical Engineering Symposium Chair: Gyeong Soon Hwang (
Co-Chair: Ah-Hyung Park (
Co-Chair: Jungbae Kim (
CIT Computer and Information Technology Symposium Chair: Mario Gerla (
Co-Chair: Taek Jin Kwon (
Co-Chair: Jihie Kim (
FAN Food, Agriculture and Nutrition Symposium Chair: Hee-Yong Kim (
Co-Chair: Sung Woo Kim (
Co-Chair: Eunok Choe (
MSE Materials Science and Engineering Symposium Chair: Choonkun Park (
Co-Chair: Youngho Kim (
MAN Mechanical, Aerospace and Naval Engineering Symposium Chair: Liwei Lin (
Co-Chair: Yongseok Suh (
Co-Chair: Kwan Soo Lee (
CEA Civil, Environmental, Architecture Symposium Chair: David Sailor (
Co-Chair: Byungkyu Brian Park (
Co-Chair: Moo-Young Han (
EEC Electrical, Electronics and Communications Symposium Chair: Dong Sam Ha (
Co-Chair: Sang Wu Kim (
Co-Chair: Yong-Hwan Lee (
Emerging Technology Program
BMP Bio, Medical and Pharmaceutical Symposium Chair: Sohyun Ahn (
Co-Chair: Hey-Kyoung Lee (
CNV Convergence Technology Symposium Chair: Hanjoong Jo (
Co-Chair: Jongyoon Han (
Co-Chair: Sang Hoon Lee (