Green Technology for a New World
August 11-15, 2010 @ Seattle, WA
> Home >> Organizers

 Organizers
......................................................................................
 Sponsors
......................................................................................
 Advisory Committees
......................................................................................
 KSEA Awards
......................................................................................

UKC 2010 - Organizers

Conference Chair
  • Dr. Jae Hoon Kim (jae.h.kim@boeing.com), KSEA President

  • Conference Co-Chair
  • Dr. Ki-Jun Lee, KOSFT President
  • Technical Program Committee
  • Technical Program Chair: Dr. Dong Sam Ha (ha@vt.edu, Virginia Tech)
  • Technical Program Co-chair: Dr. Yong Hwan Lee (ylee@snu.ac.kr, Seoul National University)
  • Webmaster: Jin Y. Kim (jyk@uw.edu, Univ. of Washington)
  • Web Director: Jisun Park (Microsoft)
  • Executive Committee
  • Chair: Dr. Jae Hoon Kim (KSEA President)
  • Dr. Jihie Kim (USC ISI)
  • Dr. Jaeyeon Jung (Intel Labs, Seattle)
  • Dr. Junho Cha (Physware)
  • Dr. Seong Gon Kong (Temple Univ.)
  • Dr. Won Sam Chung (Univ. of Washington)
  • Fundraising/Steering Committee
  • Chair: Dr. Jae Hoon Kim (KSEA President)
  • Co-Chair: Dr. Mun Y. Choi (Univ. of Connecticut)
  • Dr. Gye Won Han (Scripps Research Institute)
  • Dr. Sung Woo Kim (NCSU)
  • Mr. Alex Choe, M.CSE (Guppygames)
  • IT/Publicity Committee
  • Chair: Dr. Seong Gon Kong (Temple Univ.)
  • Dr. Hwajung Lee (Radford Univ.)
  • Dr. Yongdae Kim (Univ. of Minnesota)
  • Dr. Yanggon Kim (Towson Univ.)
  • Dr. Jungwoo Ryoo (Penn State. Univ. - Altoona) 
  • Local Arrangement Committee
  • Chair: Dr. Junho Cha (Physware)
  • Dr. Wookuen Shin (Shannon & Wilson, Inc)
  • Mr. Heonmin Lim (Microsoft)
  • Jae Hong Chon (Univ. of Washington)
  • Michelle Lee (Univ. of Washington)
  • Web Committee
  • Webmaster: Jin Y. Kim jyk@u.washington.edu
  • Web Director: Dr. Jisun Park (Microsoft) Jisun.Park@microsoft.com
  • UKC 2010 Symposiums / Forum Chairs

    Symposiums
    Symposiums Symposium Chairs Contact
    Energy Domain
    EET Chair: Hee-Koo Moon
    (Solar Turbines, USA)
    hkmoon@solarturbines.com
    Co-Chair: Yong Nak Lee
    (Heat Transfer R&D Ltd, USA)
    ynlee@htrdltd.com
    Co-Chair: Jong-Nam Kim
    (Korea Institute of Energy Research, Korea)
    jnkim@kier.re.kr
    Co-Chair: Yong-Heack Kang
    (Korea Institute of Energy Research, Korea)
    yhkang@kier.re.kr
    GSG Chair: Mun Y. Choi
    (University of Connecticut, USA)
    choi@engr.uconn.edu
    Co-Chair: Dae Kyung Kim (KERI, Korea) dkkim@keri.re.kr
    Fundamental Domain
    NST Chair: Cheol Park
    (National Institute of Aerospace, USA)
    pcheol@nianet.org
    Co-Chair: Kap Seung Yang
    (Chonnam National University, Korea)
    ksyang@chonnam.ac.kr
    PAS Chair: Taeil Bai
    (Stanford University, USA)
    bai@sun.stanford.edu
    Co-Chair: Taik Soo Hahm
    (Princeton University, USA)
    thahm@pppl.gov
    Co-Chair: Ki-Hyon Kim
    (NC Central University)
    Co-Chair: YoungPak Lee
    (Hanyang University, Korea)
    Information Domain
    CPS Chair: Sumit Roy
    (University of Washington, USA)
    roy@ee.washington.edu
    Support from: Taek Jin Kwon
    (Telecordia, USA)
    tkwon@research.telcordia.com
    Co-Chair: Chang-gun Lee
    (Seoul National University, Korea)
    cglee@snu.ac.kr
    ICN Chair: Mario Gerla
    (University of California, Los Angeles, USA)
    gerla@cs.ucla.edu
    Co-Chair: James Won-Ki Hong
    (POSTECH, Korea)
    jwkhong@postech.ac.kr
    Co-Chair: Bo Ryu
    (ArgonST, USA)
    Bo.Ryu@argonst.com
    Life Domain
    BNS Chair: Luke P. Lee
    (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
    lplee@berkeley.edu
    Co-Chair: Jin-Woo Choi
    (Louisiana State University, USA)
    choi@ece.lsu.edu
    Co-Chair: Sanghoon Lee
    (Korea University, Korea)
    dbiomed@korea.ac.kr
    FHP Chair: Young-Choon Moon
    (PTC Therapeutics, USA)
    ymoon@ptcbio.com
    Co-Chair: Chong-Hwan Chang
    (Green Cross Corp., Korea)
    chchang@greencross.com
    Co-Chair: Sung Woo Kim
    (North Carolina State University, USA)
    swk.ncsu@gmail.com
    Transportation Domain
    AAM Chair: Hoon Huh
    (KAIST, Korea)
    hoonhuh@kaist.ac.kr
    Co-Chair: Hyonny Kim
    (UCSD, USA)
    hyonny@ucsd.edu
    CET Chair: Kang-Won Wayne Lee
    (University of Rhode Island, USA)
    leew@egr.uri.edu
    Co-Chair: Hangsik Shin
    (KAIST, Korea)
    hangshin@kaist.ac.kr
    Workshops
    US-Korea Workshops on Nanoelectronics and Nanostructured Materials
    Chair: Hugh DeLong
    (AFOSR, USA)
    Chair: Harold Weinstock (AFOSR, USA)
    Co-Chair: John Seo
    (AFOSR/AOARD, USA)
    Chair: Jo-Won Lee
    (National Program for Tera-level Nanodevices)
    US-Korea ULTRA Program Workshop (KOFST)
    Chair: Woo Sik Kim (KAIST, Korea)
    Job Fair and Career Workshop
    Chair: Jihie Kim (USC ISI, USA)
    Forums
    KOFST Round Table Forum
    Chairs: Ki-Jun Lee (KOFST, Korea)
    US-KOREA CEO/CTO Round Table
    Chair: Jae Hoon Kim (Boeing, USA) / Woo Hyun Paik (LGE, Korea)
    US-Korea Fundamental Technology R&D Collaboration Forum
    Chair: Chan-Mo Park (NRF, Korea)
    US-Korea Industrial Technology R&D Collaboration Forum
    Chairs: Yong-Geun Kim (KIAT, Korea) / Uk Han (ISTK, Korea)
    US-Korea Leaders Forum on Energy Technology
    Chairs: Joon-Hyun Lee (KETEP, Korea)
    Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) Forum
    Chairs: Gye Won Han (Scripps Research Institute, USA)
    Young Generation Professional Forum (YGPF)
    Chairs: Tom Oh (RIT, USA)