St. John’s University
8000 Utopia Parkway 
Queens, NY 11439
Aug 1-4, 2018 (Wed – Sat)

Symposium Committee

Program Committee

Program Chair

Digital Technologies /
Artificial Intelligence

Dr. Tom Oh

Rochester Institute of Technology
tomhoh@gmail.com

Co-Chair

Biomedicine

Dr. Young Choon Moon

PTC Therapeutics
ymoon@ptcbio.com

Co-Chair

Autonomous Systems / Robotics

Dr. Dugan Um

Texas A&M Corpus Christi
dugan.um@tamucc.edu

Co-Chair

YG Integration to Mainstream KSEA

Dr. Benjamin Lee

INVIA Medical Imaging Solutions
benclee@gmail.com

Symposium Committee

PHY – KSEA Technical Group A Physics

Symposium Chair

Chueng Ji

North Carolina State University
crji@ncsu.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Kyungseon Joo

University of Connecticut
kyungseon.joo@uconn.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Bum-Hoon Lee

Sogang University
bhl@sogang.ac.kr

CHM – KSEA Technical Group B Chemistry

Symposium Chair

Jong-in Hahm

Georgetown University
jh583@georgetown.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Dong Hee Son

Texas A&M University
dhson@chem.tamu.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Sungjee Kim

Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)
sungjee@postech.ac.kr

MAS – KSEA Technical Group C Mathematics, Geology, Meteorology, Statistics, Others

Symposium Chair

Myung Shin Oh

Amgen Inc
moh01@amgen.com

Symposium
Co-Chair

So Eun Kim

University of Texas Health Science Center
Soeun.Kim@uth.tmc.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Yunho Kim

UNIST
yunhokim@unist.ac.kr

BME (KSEA Technical Group D Biology, Botany, Zoology, Biomedical Engineering, Genetic Engineering) co-organized with KBMES (Korean-American Biomedical Engineering Society)

Symposium Chair

Ick Chan Kwon

KIST
ikwon@kist.re.kr

Symposium
Co-Chair

Ho-Wook Jun

University of Alabama Birmingham
hwjun@uab.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Jennifer Shin

KAIST
j_shin@kaist.ac.kr

President of KBMES

Hanjoog Jo

Emory University/Georgia Tech.
hjo@bme.gatech.edu

FAN – KSEA Technical Group E Agriculture, Ecology, Food, Nutrition co-organized with KAFTA (Korean-American Food Technologists Association), and KWISE (Korean-American Women in Science & Engineering)

Symposium Chair

Sung Woo Kim

North Carolina State University
swk.ncsu@gmail.com

Symposium
Co-Chair

Hong-Sik Hwang

USDA ARS-Functional Food Research Unit
hwanghs@hotmail.com

Symposium
Co-Chair

Kwang-Geun Lee

Dongguk University
kwglee@dongguk.edu

KAFTA President

Youngmok Kim

Synergy Flavors, Inc.
ykim@synergytaste.com

KWISE President

Hee-Yong Kim

NIH/NIAAA
hykim@nih.gov

BMP – KSEA Technical Group F Medical Science, Pharmaceutical Science, Veterinary with
KWISE (Korean-American Women in Science & Engineering)
and KASBP (Korean American Society for Biotech & Pharmaceuticals)

Symposium Chair

Young-sup Yoon

Emory University
yyoon5@emory.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Woong Yang Park

Samsung
woongyang.park@samsung.com

Symposium
Co-Chair

In Hyun Park

Yale University
inhyun.park@yale.edu

KWISE President

Hee-Yong Kim

NIH/NIAAA
hykim@nih.gov

KASBP

Yun Choe

YChoe@lmiplaw.com

KASBP

Gyoonhee Han

Yonsei University
gyoonhee@gmail.com

CHE – KSEA Technical Group G Chemical Engineering, Textile Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Applied Chemistry

Symposium Chair

Su Ha

Washington State University
suha@wsu.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Jae W. Lee

KAIST
jaewlee@kaist.ac.kr

Symposium
Co-Chair

Hyunmin Yi

Tufts University
hyunmin.yi@tufts.edu

MAN – KSEA Technical Group H Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Naval Architecture

Symposium Chair

Eon Soo Lee

New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT)
eonsoo.lee@njit.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Keunhan (Kay) Park

University of Utah
kpark@mech.utah.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Myung Yung Jeong

Pusan National University
myjeong@pusan.ac.kr

MSE – KSEA Technical Group I Materials Science, Metallurgy, Mining Engineering with
KAMS (Korean-American Materials Society)

Symposium Chair

Jeong-Hyun Cho

University of Minnesota
jcho@umn.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Chang-Yong Nam

Brookhaven National Laboratory
cynam@bnl.gov

Symposium
Co-Chair

Jang-Sik Lee

Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH)
jangsik@postech.ac.kr

CEA – KSEA Technical Group J Civil Engineering, Architecture, Environmental Engineering with
KSCEE (Korean-American Society of Civil & Environmental Engineers) and KOTAA(Korean Transportation Association in America)

Symposium Chair

Boo Hyun Nam

University of Central Florida
boohyun.nam@ucf.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Kitae Park

Korea Institute of Civil Engineering and Building Technology(KICT )
ktpark@kict.re.kr

Symposium Co-Chair &
KOTAA President

Yong-Rak Kim

University of Nebraska–Lincoln
yong-rak.kim@unl.edu

KSCEE President

Youngsoo Kim

North Carolina State Univ.
kim@ncsu.edu

EEC – KSEA Technical Group K Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Communication Engineering

Symposium Chair

Namkoong, Gon

Old Dominion University
gnamkoon@odu.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Yong-Kyu Yoon

University of Florida
ykyoon@ece.ufl.edu

Symposium
Co-Chair

Kwang Oh

University at Buffalo – State University of New York
kwangoh@buffalo.edu

CIT – KSEA Technical Group L Computer Science, Systems Engineering with KOCSEA (Korean Computer Scientists and Engineers Association)

Symposium Chair

Taehyun Hwang

Cleveland Clinic
taehyun.cs@gmail.com

Symposium
Co-Chair

Jinoh Kim

Texas A&M at Commerce
jinoh.kim@tamuc.edu.

Symposium
Co-Chair

Soo-Yong Shin

Sungkyunkwan University
sy.shin@skku.edu

KOCSEA President

Hee Song Han

Apple
hanheesong@gmail.com

Close Menu