Site Overlay

Symposium Chairs

Program Committee

Program Chair
Do-Gyoon Kim
Ohio State University
kim.2508@osu.edu
Program co-Chair
Jung-Suk Han
Seoul National University
proshan@snu.ac.kr,

TG A – Physics

Chair
Kyungseon Joo
University of Connecticut
kyungseon.joo@uconn.edu
Co-chair
Yoonseok Lee
University of Florida, yoonslee@phys.ufl.edu
Co-chair
Takhee Lee
Seoul National University
tlee@snu.ac.kr
Co-chair
Chueng-Ryong Ji
North Carolina State University
crji@ncsu.edu

TG B – Chemistry

Chair
Tae-Hee Lee
 Penn State University
 thlee@psu.edu
Co-chair
Songon An
University of Maryland
san@umbc.edu
Co-chair
Dong Hee Son
Texas A&M University
dhson@chem.tamu.edu

TG C – Mathematics, Geology, Meteorology, Statistics

Councilor (07/2017-06/2020)
Grace Hyun Kim 
UCLA
gracekim@mednet.ucla.edu
Councilor (07/2020-06/2023)
Myles Kim
Florida Polytechnic Univ.
mkim@floridapoly.edu
Chair
Soeun Kim
Azusa Pacific University
soeunkim@apu.edu
Co-chair
Yunho Kim
UNIST
Yunhokim@unist.ac.kr
Co-chair
Dong-Yun Kim
NIH
dong-yun.kim@nih.gov

TG D – Biology, Botany, Zoology, Biomedical Engineering, Genetic Engineering

Councilor/Chair
Ho-Wook Jun
University of Alabama
hwjun@uab.edu
Co-Chair
Hyunjoon Kong
UIUC
hjkong06@illinois.edu
Co-Chair
Jennifer Shin
KAIST
j_shin@kaist.ac.kr 

TG E – Food, Agriculture, and Nutrition

Councilor
Byungwhi Caleb University of Arkansas
Kongbkong@uark.edu
Chair
Iksoon Kang
California Polytechnic University
ikang01@calpoly.edu
Co-chair
Sangdo Ha
Chung Ang University
sangdoha@cau.ac.kr

TG F – Medical Science, Pharmaceutical Science, Veterinary Medicine, Physical Education

Chair
In Hyun Park
Yale University
Co-chair
Jayoung Kim,
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, UCLA
Jayoung.Kim@csmc.edu

TG G – Chemical Engineering, Textile Engineering, Nuclear Engineering, Petroleum Engineering, Applied Chemistry

Councilor/Chair
Hyunmin Yi
Tuft University
Hyunmin.Yi@tufts.edu,
Co-Chair
Jaehun Chun
PNNL
Jaehun.Chun@pnnl.gov
Co-Chair
Pil Jin Yoo
Sungkyunkwan University
pjyoo@skku.edu

TG H – Mechanical Engineering, Aerospace Engineering, Naval Architecture

Councilor/Chair
Sangjin Ryu
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
sangjin.ryu@unl.edu
Co-Chair
Chang Kyoung Choi
Michigan Technological University
cchoi@mtu.edu
Co-Chair
SungWoo Nam
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
swnam@illinois.edu

TG I – Materials Science, Metallurgy, Mining Engineering 

Councilor/Chair
Chang-Yong Nam
Brookhaven National Laboratory
cynam@bnl.gov
Co-Chair
Yongwoo Kwon
Hongik University
ykwon722@hongik.ac.kr
Co-Chair
Yongho Sohn
University of Central Florida
Yongho.Sohn@ucf.edu

TG J – Civil Engineering, Architecture, Environmental Engineering

Councilor/Chair
Changmo Kim
UC Davis
chkim@ucdavis.edu
Co-Chair
Youngguk Seo
Kennesaw State University
yseo2@kennesaw.edu
Co-Chair
Eul-Bum Lee
POSTECH
dreblee@postech.ac.kr

TG K – Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Communication Engineering

Councilor
Gon Namkoong
Old Dominion University
gnamkoon@odu.edu
Chair
Yong-Kyu Yoon
University of Florida
ykyoon@ece.ufl.edu
Co-Chair
Jin-Woo Choi
Louisiana State University
choijw@lsu.edu

TG L – Computer Sciences and Information Technologies (Specific Call for Paper)

Councilor
Eunjee Song
Baylor University
Eunjee_Song@baylor.edu
Chair
Jeongkyu Lee
University of Bridgeport
jelee@bridgeport.edu
Co-Chair
Mingon Kang
University of Nevada Las Vegas mingon.kang@unlv.edu
Co-Chair
Suejung Huh
Ohhh Inc.
suejunghuh@ohhh-inc.com
Co-Chair
Hyun Lee
Sunmoon University, Korea mahyun91@sunmoon.ac.kr

TG M – Industrial Engineering and Management Science

Chair
Changsoo Nam
North Carolina State University
csnam@ncsu.edu

Young Generation/Profession Forum (YG/PF)

Chair
Jinhwa Chun
NBCUniversal
Co-Chair
Rachel Suhhee Lee
Orthodontist
Co-Chair
Kevin Kim
Vidaris, Inc.
Councilor/ Adviser
Jonathan Young Kim
CSX Technology

(updated Feb 24, 2020)